Campton Township, located in Kane County, Illinois, saw its population recorded as 17,174 during the 2010 census, with 5,662 housing units. Geographically, the township covers an area of 34.48 square miles, with the vast majority being land. However, there is also a small portion of water, comprising 0.35% of the total area.

The township's rural ambiance has undergone changes due to increased development. Notably, in May 2007, following the annexation of northern land by Elgin, Illinois for high-density development, most of the unincorporated areas within the township became part of the newly formed Village of Campton Hills.

Campton Township encompasses several municipalities, including Campton Hills, with smaller portions of Elburn, Elgin, and St. Charles. Additionally, there are unincorporated towns like Appaloosa West and Wasco within its borders.


Kane County Homes For Sale July 23, 2024
Avg. DOM
Avg. $ / Sq.Ft.
Med. List Price
653 Properties
Page 1 of 55